Utility links 1940 Underhill Street, Kelowna, BC, V1X 5X7| (250) 860-8888| Contact Us
Central Okanagan School District
SD No. 23
Together We Learn
Calendar

 

2014 - 2015 Local School Calendar

 

Days in session​ 191
Number of days of instruction​ 184
Number of non-instructional days​ 7
Schools open​ Tuesday, September 2, 2014​
Thanksgiving Day (schools closed)​ Monday, October 13, 2014​
Remembrance Day (schools closed)​ Tuesday, November 11, 2014​
Winter vacation period (schools closed)​ Monday, December 22, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015​
Schools reopen after Winter vacation​ Monday, January 5, 2015​
Family Day​ Monday, February 9, 2015​
Spring vacation period (schools closed)​ Monday, March 16, 2015 - Friday, March 27, 2015​
Schools reopen after Spring vacation​ Monday, March 30, 2015​
Good Friday (schools closed)​ Friday, April 3, 2015​
Easter Monday (schools closed)​ Monday, April 6, 2015​
Victoria Day (schools closed)​ Monday, May 18, 2015​
Last Day of School for Students​ Thursday, June 25, 2015
Administrative Day (students do not attend)​ Friday, June 26, 2015​
 

2014 - 2015 District Wide Professional Days: 

Administrative Implementation Day: Friday, October 10, 2014
Teacher Professional Day: Friday, October 24, 2014
Teacher Professional Day (Support Staff In-Service Day): Friday, February 20, 2015​
Designated summer teacher pro-d days: August 26, 27 and 28, 2014 (Tues - Thurs)